New Short Story!

It’s been a loooong, so very long time since I’ve had the time or inspiration to write, and so I’m very proud to have completed my latest novella!

I don’t ordinarily read or write about dragons, but awhile back I got to wondering what baby birds experienced while in their eggs. Were they aware of anything? Did they see shadows cross their shells? From the muffled noises around them did they form some view of the world outside? Pointless questions, but questions are often an itch and I find writing is a way to scratch them. And though writing about birds might be interesting, I found writing about dragons a bit more fun.

So please click this link to enjoy my 50-page gift to you: HyWend & The Secret of FyreKeep!

HyWend Cover.JPG

About EDC

EDC is an award-winning author with a passion for telling imaginative stories resonating with universal truths. His latest novel, Runaway, is a futuristic action/adventure inspired by the book of Philemon. EDC was born in Georgia, growing up in the suburbs of Atlanta, where he now lives with his wife, Amy, and daughter, Emma. Besides writing and being employed as an analyst in the airline industry, he has worked as a volunteer with youth, church planting, and Compassion International. He enjoys landscape gardening, listening to alternative rock, and playing the swordfight game on Wii Sports Resort.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Christian Speculative Fiction, dragons, Speculative Fiction, Stories, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment