My New Blog Site

I’m back to blogging after the holiday break and ready to go!

For 2011 I’ve made some changes…  First, I’m revamping www.EdwardDCasey.com to be a bit more easy to navigate and to provide more focus on my latest novel, Runaway.  For new readers, it should be a bit more intuitive to find out more basic info.  For my regulars, you won’t find much different — you’ll just be able to find it!

Second, I’ve moved my blog to WordPress.  That may not make sense on the surface since I’ve already got a great website with a built in blog. But what I found was that it was hard to link to other like-minded blogs with the ease you can on WordPress.  My hope is to have more interaction with other spec-fic bloggers with a Christian worldview, and to introduce my readers to some of the great things they have going on.

Third, for the coming year, I’m going to experiment with blogging more often with shorter posts about a wider variety of things.  In the past I focused on putting together one well-crafted article-sized post a week, typically on some aspect of speculative fiction.  For 2011 you may see the same content, but broken up over several posts throughout the week.

So what do you think?  Is this a step forward or a step back?

EDC

About EDC

EDC is an award-winning author with a passion for telling imaginative stories resonating with universal truths. His latest novel, Runaway, is a futuristic action/adventure inspired by the book of Philemon. EDC was born in Georgia, growing up in the suburbs of Atlanta, where he now lives with his wife, Amy, and daughter, Emma. Besides writing and being employed as an analyst in the airline industry, he has worked as a volunteer with youth, church planting, and Compassion International. He enjoys landscape gardening, listening to alternative rock, and playing the swordfight game on Wii Sports Resort.
This entry was posted in News and Info. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

